Dullard Hangs On For First Win at Knoxville


On Tuesday night, the UMP Modified Series visited the Knoxville Raceway for the first time with a 60-lap feature event.

Race Winner – Michael Dullard took the lead on lap 22 and then spent the race of the race holding off Clay Snider who was all over his rear bumper, but Dullard would hang on to score his first career SARA victory.

Race Summary – Following the Pole Shuffle handicap, Nick Lancaster started the race on the pole. He would lead the first 21 laps until Michael Dullard charged up from his 8th starting spot to challenge for the top spot on lap 22. Dullard was able to get to the inside to take over the lead, and from there to the finish he needed to race perfectly on the inside groove to hold off Snider and others behind him, and he was able to lead the final 39 laps of the race for the win.

Heat Winners – Chris Watkins and Michael Dullard won the two Heat Races.

Hard Charger – David Kirkorian moved up from 13th to finish 2nd, while Darrell Hamlin also gained 11 spots on the night from 18th to 7th.

UMP Rookie – Michael Dullard’s first win also makes him the top Rookie of the Race.

Title Fight – Following his runner up finish, David Krikorian takes over the points lead and has a solid 28 point lead over 2nd place.

Up Next – The UMP Modifieds will take a week off next week, while the Dirt Super Late Models will take over for their first Triple Crown event.

UMP Modified Series Division Page
Penalty Box