Morgan Secures Second Super Series Title With Win


EPYK Media Super Series
Eighty-Two Services 182

Super Late Models
February 27, 2020
Lanier Speedway – 182 laps

Dreamer Racing Series Pole Award: Ryan Matthews – 12.794 seconds
Race Invert: 8 cars

Race Winner: Devon Morgan – Started 17th, 76 laps led, 41st career SARA win
Margin of Victory: -0.267 seconds
Top Five: Dylan Bates (2nd), Alex McCollum (3rd), Keith Medeiros (4th), Kyle Souza (5th)
Hard Charger: Kyle Souza & Keith Medeiros – 6 positions gained each

Championship Battle

Devon Morgan entered the night up 16 points in the standings over Ryan Matthews, which put him a spot to have essentially already locked up the title as long as he avoided any penalties. After starting in the back, Morgan did more than enough as he drove his way to the front of the field to score the victory, capping off his championship season with a victory.

Morgan’s 6th career SARA title, and his 2nd Super Series title season consisted of 10 starts, 4 wins, 10 top fives, 10 top tens, and 421 laps led. Congrats to Devon Morgan, the 2019/2020 Winter Season EPYK Media Super Series champion.