Boiros Scores Dirt Late Model Championship


Russell Brown Race Cars Dirt Night presented by JB Trucking

Dirt Pro Late Models & 410 Non-Wing Sprints
Round 11
March 2, 2020
The Dirt Track at Charlotte

Dirt Pro Late Model Race Summary100 Laps

Heat Race Winners: Beau Brannon, Bryan Hacker

Race Winner: Richard Spahr – Started 5th, 1st career SARA win
Margin of Victory: -4.796 seconds
Top Five: Aiden Young (2nd), Beau Brannon (3rd), Jarrid Boiros (4th), Steve Miskolczi (5th)

Hard Charger: Aiden Young – 13 positions gained (15th to 2nd)
Russell Brown Race Cars Driver of the Race: Aiden Young – 2nd
(Highest finishing driver with RBRC logos on rear spoiler of paint scheme)

Points Battle: Entering the night Jarrid Boiros held a slim advantage in the points over Beau Brannon and Bryan Hacker. Brannon was able to close the gap but it wasn’t enough as Boiros’ 4th place finish was enough for him to hold onto the points lead for the championship.

Boiros’ 4th career SARA title consisted of 11 starts, 0 wins, 7 top fives, 10 top tens, and 44 laps led. Congrats to Jarrid Boiros, the 2019/2020 Winter Season RBRC Dirt Night Pro Late Model champion!

410 Non-Wing Sprint Race Summary – 40 Laps

Heat Race Winner: David Krikorian

Race Winner: Beau Brannon – Started 5th, 26 laps led, 6th career SARA win
Margin of Victory: -0.510 seconds
Top Five: David Krikorian (2nd), Clay Snider (3rd), Aiden Young (4th), Scott Dunlap (5th)

Hard Charger: Aiden Young – 2 positions gained (7th to 5th)

Points Battle: After Derek Robinson’s Limaland victory in Round 10, he scored enough points to lock up the title, which was key as he would miss the final round of the season. But his performance throughout the season to lock things up early was crucial in securing the championship.

Robinson’s season consisted of 10 starts, 3 wins, 6 top fives, 10 top tens, and 86 laps led. Congrats to Derek Robinson, the 2019/2020 Winter Season RBRC Dirt Night pres. by JB Trucking 410 Non-Wing Sprint Car champion!