Bodio Keeps Rolling With 2nd Triple Crown Win


On Monday night, the Open Wheel Series made the league’s first trip to the new Limaland Motorsports Park with a 40-lap feature, as the 410 Non-Wing Sprint cars took over the division for the night with their second Triple Crown event of the season.

Race Summary – Zack Passen led the field to the green flag after the Pole Shuffle, but it was Dave Bodio that quickly launched to the front of the field. Bodio controlled the race, leading all 40 laps of the event while pulling away on the restarts, but one last caution set up a one-lap shootout to the finish, and Bodio would seal the victory as he again pulled away and crossed the finish line with the victory.

Triple Crown Standings – Bodio’s two wins in the Triple Crown events so far puts him solidly at the top of the Triple Crown standings, and will look to make it a clean sweep in a couple of weeks.

Up Next – The Midgets will take back over next week and will make their first trip to The Dirt Track at Charlotte for their sixth race of the season.

Open Wheel Series Division Page
Penalty Box

Triple Crown Standings

Triple Crown ChampionDave Bodio33
2Clay Snider113
3Darrell Hamlin213
4David Krikorian223
5Derek Robinson243
-Matt Rolfe243
7Zack Passen52
8Russell Berry122
9Jarrid Boiros162
10Josh Kelly172
11Keith Jeffery31
12Josh Kotten51
13Bruce Perry61
14Ben Nile71
15Kyle Souza91
-Matt Eddy91
17Kenneth Drake 111
18Greg Netherwood131
19Joe Schaffer141
20Drew Kreibich151