Snider Outlasts Field in Caution Free Battle



For the second straight race, the Pennant Sports Net Pro Series East drivers put together another impressive run and completed the 150 lap race at Iowa, caution free. Matt Rolfe picked up his third consecutive pole in the series, beating out Clay Snider who qualified second.

As the field took the green, Rolfe led the first two circuits before Jesse Potter made a run and took the lead. Potter would lead until lap 52 before Snider would work his way by for the lead. It was around the same time that fuel strategy started coming into effect as multiple cars began coming down pit road early, hoping to catch a yellow at the right time when the field cycled through, but the caution never came.

The leaders wouldn’t pit until lap 79, which led to Scott Bolster, Mike Belanger, and Scott Dunlap all taking turns at the lead, before Snider would find himself back in the top spot after all the pit stops cycled through on lap 101. From there Snider wouldn’t give up any ground and sailed on to lead the rest of the race and picked up his first career PSNPSE victory, and his 7th overall SARA win.

Next week the series heads to Dover for another 150 lapper.

  1. Clay Snider
  2. Jarrett Lawrence
  3. Scott Bolster
  4. Jesse Potter
  5. Mike Belanger
  6. Jason Stout
  7. Scott Dunlap
  8. Derek Robinson
  9. Matt Rolfe
  10. Russell Berry
  11. Carey Bockting
  12. Andrew Marienthal
  13. Luke Zike