Williams Captures Irwindale Inner Legends Victory



Ronald Williams again put together a strong performance in the NEO Racing New Legends League, as the field took to the Irwindale Inner track for their 50 lap feature. Williams snagged the pole over second place starter, Matt Rolfe, and Williams took no time jumping out to the lead. The pace was slowed just one time for a caution in the early laps, and after the restart Williams regained control of the race and sailed on for his second victory of the legends season. Rolfe would fall back on the restart but made his way back up to finish 2nd, TJ Graves would make his first SARA appearance of the season and finished 3rd. Clay Snider and Mike Belanger completed the top 5.

Next week the series heads to the NHMS road course for a 12 lap event.

Paddock Pass Online also covered the full event which can be read HERE

  1. Ronald Williams
  2. Matt Rolfe
  3. TJ Graves
  4. Clay Snider
  5. Mike Belanger
  6. Patrick Hahe
  7. Ken Belanger
  8. Tristan Haider
  9. Luke Zike
  10. Huston Hamer