Robinson Locks Up 410 Title With Limaland Victory


Russell Brown Race Cars Dirt Night presented by JB Trucking

Dirt Pro Late Models & 410 Non-Wing Sprints
Round 10
February 24, 2020
Limaland Motorsports Park

Dirt Pro Late Model Race Summary101 Laps (GWC Finish)

Heat Race Winners: Derek Drymon, Derek Robinson, Al Smith Jr.

Race Winner: Matt Rolfe – Started 2nd, 56 laps led, 36th career SARA win
Margin of Victory: -0.487 seconds
Top Five: Jarrid Boiros (2nd), JD Sasse (3rd), Derek Robinson (4th), Michael Reding (5th)

Hard Charger: Jarrid Boiros – 17 positions gained (19th to 2nd)
Russell Brown Race Cars Driver of the Race: Matt Rolfe – 1st
(Highest finishing driver with RBRC logos on rear spoiler of paint scheme)

Points Battle: Jarrid Boiros left Limaland with the points lead, but a tight battle among the top three will see an exciting battle to the finish in the season finale.

410 Non-Wing Sprint Race Summary – 53 Laps (GWC Finish)

Heat Race Winners: Beau Brannon, Derek Robinson

Race Winner: Derek Robinson – Started 6th, 27 laps led, 30th career SARA win
Margin of Victory: -0.972 seconds
Top Five: Clay Snider (2nd), Aiden Young (3rd), Scott Dunlap (4th), Michael Reding (5th)

Hard Charger: Aiden Young – 5 positions gained (8th to 3rd)

Points Battle: With the victory, Derek Robinson scored enough points to lock up the 410 Non-Wing Sprint Car title with 1 race remaining on the schedule.