Mullis Makes It Three Straight Dirt Night Wins

Image Dirt Night presented by JB Trucking – Dirt Pro Late Models – Round 3 – February 26, 2019 – Limaland Motorsports Park

Last Monday night the Dirt Night series took on the small bullring of Limaland for a 75 lap A-Main.

Race Summary – After the invert, Clay Snider led the field to the green flag, and held on through the opening third of the race. Behind him, Jimmy Mullis was closing the gap in a hurry and after throwing a couple sliders back and forth, Mullis came out with the lead on lap 27. From there he held off the rest of the field who were all looking to gain the advantage after a lap 44 restart, but Mullis managed to hold them off and went on to pick up his third straight win to start the season.

Race Winner – Jimmy Mullis – Started 5th, 49 laps led, 14th career SARA win

Top Five – 2nd Devon Morgan, 3rd Howard Weaver, 4th Alex McCollum, 5th Beau Brannon

Hard Charger – Kenneth Drake (+13 Positions)

Heat Winners – Colton Davis, Howard Weaver, Alex McCollum

Russell Brown Race Cars Driver of the Race – Beau Brannon was the highest finishing driver with the RBRC logos on his rear spoiler in 5th place.

Points Battle – Three straight wins to start the season launches Mullis ahead and in command with a 39 point lead heading into the off week before next week’s race at Lanier.

Dirt Night Series Page
Penalty Box