Raffurty Holds Off Scovel For 6th Win At Eldora


This past Wednesday night, the Dirt Late Model Series returned to the Eldora for the second and final time this season with a 100-lap feature event.

Race Winner – Dillon Raffurty and Davey Scovel swapped sliders back and forth before Raffurty eventually pulled away for his 6th straight win in the division.

Race Summary – James Ray led the field to the green flag after the Pole Handicap, but his lead was short lived as Ty Spearman quickly got to the front. Spearman would lead 27 laps before Dillon Raffurty made his way to challenge for the lead, and the battle up front heated up. The two drivers changed the lead a pair of times before Raffurty gained the advantage, but it wasn’t over out front. Davey Scovel joined the battle and began swapping sliders back and forth a number of times through the halfway point of the race, before Raffurty again prevailed, and then went on to pull away for his 11th career SARA victory.

Heat Winners – Dillon Raffurty and Bruce Perry picked up Heat Race wins.

Hard Charger – A trio of drivers that each started outside the Pole Handicap, would work their way forward 3 spots, including Chris Watkins, Nick Lancaster, and Devin Johnson.

Title Fight – Chris Watkins and Matt Rolfe fought for position a couple times throughout the race but the points lead wouldn’t change as Watkins still leads by 18.

Up Next – The Dirt Late Models will return to Volusia for the second time next week for the 2nd event of the Triple Crown races with a 100-lap feature.

Late Model Series Division Page
Penalty Box


Combined Standings