Raffurty Goes Back-To-Back At The Grove


Last Wednesday night the Dirt Late Model Series ran a 75-lap race at the Williams Grove Speedway for their third race of the season.

Race Winner – On a lap 27 restart, Dillon Raffurty made quick work of the leaders going from 3rd to 1st in just two laps, and never looked back to pick up back-to-back wins in the Dirt Late Model, for his 4th career SARA win.

Race Summary – Dante Curtis started on the pole for the race after receiving the Pole Shuffle handicap and led the field to the green flag. He sat comfortably out front through the first couple of restarts, until the lap 27 restart allowed Dillon Raffurty to make up ground quickly. Raffurty hugged the bottom of turns three and four while Curtis slid up slightly, allowing Raffurty to take the lead off of the corner. From there, the only pressure he faced from behind was on restarts, but Raffurty would hold on to take the victory.

Heat Winners – Chris Watkins, Ty Spearman, and Dave Bodio each picked up their respective Heat Race victories.

Hard Charger – Tyler Gray started shotgun on the field and finished the night in 7th, gaining 15 spots on the night.

Title Fight – Matt Rolfe entered the night as the points leader, but after a tough race he drops back as Chris Watkins takes over the points lead with his podium finish by just 6 points.

Up Next – The Dirt Late Models will make their first visit to the new dirt configuration of Lanier for their 4th race of the season.

Late Model Series Division Page
Penalty Box


Combined Standings