Boiros Wins, Bills Earns Dirt SLM Triple Crown


On Tuesday night, the Dirt Super Late Models hit The Dirt Track at Charlotte for a 100-lap event, as the third and final event of their Triple Crown Series.

Race Summary – Ty Spearman led the field to the green flag after a pair of heats and the Pole Shuffle, but immediately felt the pressure from behind from Jarrid Boiros who was looking to his inside. The two ran side-by-side until Spearman eventually slipped up into the wall on lap 12. From there, Boiros held a comfortable for much of the race while the field battled behind him. A caution would come out late, with just two laps to go, but Boiros got the jump over Tim Bills and went on to pick up the victory, his 2nd Triple Crown win.

Triple Crown Standings – Although Jarrid Boiros won two of the three Triple Crown events, it was Tim Bills and his 2nd place finish that would secure the Triple Crown title. Bills would end up with finishes of 2nd, 3rd, and 2nd, which was enough to edge out Boiros by a single point, while 3rd and 4th were also within just four points.

EPYK Challenge Week – The weeklong challenge where drivers are competing in all four races this week to earn some extra prize money, currently stands with Clay Snider atop the standings, after two 4th place runs this week. The EPYK Challenge Week continues tonight with SK Modifieds at Stafford.

Up Next – The UMP Modified Series will remain in Charlotte next week as the Mods take back over for the final two weeks of the season, before wrapping it up at Lanier.

UMP Modified Series Division Page
Penalty Box

Triple Crown Standings

Updated as of Round 7
1Cody Erdmann192
2Joseph King192
3Riley Stenjem101
4J.R. Hager101
5Justin Collison101
6Brian Tedeschi91
7Stan Bragg Jr.81
8Austin Nigh81
9Casey Kelley71
10Kyle Casper71
11Christopher Wood861