Schaffer Will Lead The Field To Green In Spring Shootout


Spring Shootout qualifying is complete! The Super Late Models took the track earlier tonight (Tuesday) for their qualifying night, where 31 cars hit the track to see where they would line up for Wednesday’s 250 lap main event, which will be broadcasted live on LSRTV​.

In Time Trials, Austin Yarbrough went out almost last and laid down the fastest lap of the night with a 19.612 second lap time to grab the $5 Fast Lap Award.


The top 10 cars from Time Trials, advanced into the Qualifying Dash, where all 10 cars would be inverted and then raced it out to determine their starting positions for the feature. Darrell Hamlin led the pack to the green and led the opening few laps, before Joe Schaffer took over at the top and went on to pick up the Dash victory, earning himself the pole position for the feature.


From 11th on back, the rest of the field were split into two 40-lap qualifying races to determine their starting spots. Tommy Burns led Heat 1 to the green, but Ty Spearman made quick work of him and pulled away out front to take the heat victory, putting himself 11th on the feature grid. James Linkiewicz led Heat 2 to the green and never looked back as he too went on to pick up his heat victory and will start 12th in the feature.



Wednesday’s feature event lineup is below:
1st – Joe Schaffer
2nd – Camaron Hamilton
3rd – Cody Kelley
4th – David Krikorian
5th – Tim Bills
6th – Derek Holzhausen
7th – Darrell Hamlin
8th – Austin Yarbrough
9th – Windell Stratton
10th – Tyler Breeding
11th – Ty Spearman
12th – James Linkiewicz
13th – Tommy Burns
14th – Bill Martin
15th – Fred Moreau
16th – Matt Rolfe
17th – Kyle Holzhausen
18th – James Wenzel
19th – Rosemary Townsend
20th – Russell Berry
21st – Mason Dunn
22nd – Jason Benoit
23rd – Jason Williams
24th – Thomas Hazlett
25th – Scott Dunlap
26th – Eric Block
27th – Clay Snider
28th – Evan Osborne
29th – Paul Fugate
30th – Tyler Price
31st – Michael Crockett