Spearman and Martin Shine in SK Modified Spring Shootout Qualifying


The SK Modifieds kicked off the Spring Shootout last night with their Qualifying Night. Ty Spearman set the fast lap in Time Trials with a lap of 20.274 seconds.


The top ten cars advanced into the Qualifying Dash and were inverted prior to the Dash, and they battled it out for their starting spots in the feature event. Bill Martin charged from 9th on the grid to make a daring 3-wide move for the lead and went on to pick up the Dash win, earning himself the pole starting position on Thursday night for the feature.


In the lone Heat Race, Matt Eddy, Clay Snider, and Hunter Combs duked it out for the entire heat, before Combs took advantage late and went on to pick up the win, earning himself a starting spot just outside the top ten in 11th.


Thursday’s feature event lineup is below:
1st – Bill Martin
2nd – Austin Yarbrough
3rd – James Linkiewicz
4th – Tim Bills
5th – Tommy Burns
6th – Michael German
7th – Matt Rolfe
8th – Ian Layne
9th – Ty Spearman
10th – Dante Curtis
11th – Hunter Combs
12th – Clay Snider
13th – Matt Eddy
14th – Michael Baxter
15th – Eric Block
16th – Eric Spencer
17th – Patrick Hahe
18th – Chuck Sweeting
19th – Russell Berry
20th – Scott Dunlap
21st – Anthony Celentano
22nd – Dale Owen

For more information on the Spring Shootout, visit our Big 3 event page.