Edwards Wins, Majeski Holds Onto ARCA Title


T&T Family Investments Touring Series

ARCA Series Car
July 7, 2020
Lanier Raceplex
125 Lap Feature

Race Summary

Race Winner: Trevor Edwards – Started 2nd (invert), 125 laps led, 18th career SARA win
Margin of Victory: -2.551 seconds
Top Five: Dave Fuge Jr. (2nd), Ty Majeski (3rd), Matt Rolfe (4th), Russell Brown Jr. (5th)

Pole Winner: Ryan Matthews – 13.433 seconds
Hard Charger: Russell Berry, Brian Korlacki – 3 positions gained each

ARCA Championship Recap

Heading into the final race of the season for the ARCA cars, Ty Majeski held a comfortable lead in the points standings over Trevor Edwards and Ryan Matthews. Majeski was expected to miss the season finale, but some last minute change of plans allowed him to make the event for a shot at holding onto his points lead.

In the season finale at Lanier, Trevor Edwards quickly took over the race lead, while Majeski quickly moved into the 2nd spot. The two ran nose-to-tail for a majority of the race before Edwards eventually extended the gap. A late caution set up a short run to the finish, and. Edwards went on to pick up the victory. Majeski only needed to finish 7th or better, and ended the night with a 3rd place finish which was enough to secure the ARCA title.

Majeski’s championship season consisted of 5 starts, 2 wins, 5 top fives, 5 top tens, and 319 laps led. Congrats to Ty Majeski, the 2020 Spring/Summer Touring Series ARCA champion!