Bodio Opens Up Non-Wing Triple Crown With Win


On Monday night, the Open Wheel Series took a night from regular season points racing as the 410 Non-Wing Sprint cars took over for the first race of their three-race Triple Crown series at Eldora.

Race Summary – Jarrid Boiros led the field to the green flag but it quickly became a battle between Dave Bodio and Derek Robinson for the top spot. Robinson would lead the opening lap before Bodio got the advantage and took over out front. Bodio would steadily begin to pull away from Robinson and David Krikorian as the race went on, and a caution with 3 to go would seal the victory as the field would finish the race under caution.

Triple Crown Standings – With the opening Triple Crown victory, Dave Bodio leads the standings. He will look to hold onto that lead when the 410 Non-Wing Sprints return to the track in a couple of weeks.

Up Next – The Midgets will return next week for their regular season points battle with a 35-lap feature at Volusia.

Open Wheel Series Division Page
Penalty Box


Triple Crown ChampionDave Bodio33
2Clay Snider113
3Darrell Hamlin213
4David Krikorian223
5Derek Robinson243
-Matt Rolfe243
7Zack Passen52
8Russell Berry122
9Jarrid Boiros162
10Josh Kelly172
11Keith Jeffery31
12Josh Kotten51
13Bruce Perry61
14Ben Nile71
15Kyle Souza91
-Matt Eddy91
17Kenneth Drake 111
18Greg Netherwood131
19Joe Schaffer141
20Drew Kreibich151