Mullis Dominates Super Series Opener At “The Magic Mile”


EPYK Media Super Series
Dynamic Autosports 80

Super Late Models
November 7, 2019
New Hampshire Motor Speedway – 80 Laps
Total Cars: 42

Dreamer Racing Series Pole Award: Alex McCollum – 29.768 seconds
Race Invert – 9 cars

Race Winner: Jimmy Mullis – Qualified 4th, 51 laps led, 17th career SARA win
Margin of Victory: 0.285 seconds
Top Five: Dylan Bates (2nd), Jim Caudill Jr. (3rd), Alex McCollum (4th), Devon Morgan (5th)
Hard Charger: Brandon Wilkinson & Ian Layne – 14 positions gained each

Race Summary

A nine-car invert would put Dylan Bates on pole for the season opener, and he jumped out into the early lead for the first 34 laps. From there, Jimmy Mullis, who started sixth, showed his dominance, charging to the lead and never looking back. Mullis would hold off the field on a couple late restarts, including a green-white-checkered finish in overtime, to earn the victory.