Morgan Stays Ahead With Irwindale Inner Victory


EPYK Media Super Series
Dante Curtis Designs 150

Super Late Models
January 23, 2020
Irwindale Speedway Inner – 150 laps

Dreamer Racing Series Pole Award: Ryan Matthews – 13.392 seconds
Race Invert: 8 cars

Race Winner: Devon Morgan – Qualified 2nd, 104 laps led, 35th career SARA win
Margin of Victory: -0.275 seconds
Top Five: Ryan Matthews (2nd), Jim Caudill Jr. (3rd), Drew Wooten (4th), Cody Kelley (5th)
Hard Charger: Russell Brown Jr. – 7 positions gained (13th to 6th)

Championship Battle

Morgan’s first win of the season adds a couple of points onto his lead in the standings, now just 4 points ahead of Matthews, with the two drivers combining to win three of the first seven races.