Krikorian Gets SK Mod Triple Crown Win At Myrtle Beach


This past Wednesday night, the SK Modifieds returned for the second time this season for their Triple Crown series, with a 125-lap race at Myrtle Beach.

Race Summary – After a pair of Heat Races and the Pole Shuffle, Donald Clark would start on the pole and would lead his first career laps at SARA. Clark would hold the lead until the first caution on lap 30 which allowed the field to catch back up. Before the restart, David Krikorian looked content to ride in second, but after the restart once the field began putting pressure on them, Krikorian would make his move to the lead and took over on lap 41. The battle for the lead looked to heat back up around the halfway point of the race when Ty Spearman moved up to second, but “the big one” happened out front, taking out many top contenders. It took the remainder of the race for Spearman to recover, but it was too late as Krikorian would lead the final 85 laps and picked up the victory.

Triple Crown Standings – Ty Spearman’s recovery back up to 2nd, moves him to the top of the Triple Crown standings with 4 points, and will look to keep the lead in a couple weeks with the SK Modified’s final Triple Crown race at Stafford.

Up Next – The Street Stocks will take back over this coming week with their 6th race of the season at The Bullring.

Sportsman Series Division Page
Penalty Box

Triple Crown Standings

Triple Crown ChampionTy Spearman63
2Joe Schaffer Jr.143
3Keith Jeffery203
4Matt Rolfe213
5Russell Berry233
6Kyle Souza283
7Drew Kreibich383
8Mark Welch433
9David Krikorian132
10Donald Clark152
11Darrell Hamlin11
12Conner Blaise31
-Kyle Odaynik31
14Colin Allman41
15Jarrid Boiros51
16Clay Snider61
17Stephen Janus71
18Brad Carpenter81
-Ian Layne81
20Dave Bodio91
21Russell Charneski101
22Matt Eddy121
23Brian Chambliss131
24Brandon Norris151
25Mark Royer161
26Scott Trantham181