Boiros Caps Off Championship Season With Win


Dirt Night – Midgets – Race 6 – August 13, 2018 – Lanier National Speedway

The 2018 Summer Season for Dirt Night came to an end on Monday night as the Midgets wrapped up their season at Lanier with a 50-lap A-Main. Entering the night, Jarrid Boiros and Clay Snider went into the night tied atop the points standings.

Race Summary – At the drop of the green flag, Jarrid Boiros made the first move and took the lead from the outside groove, but quickly Clay Snider was up into the runner-up spot and it looked like the two would battle all night long for the title. Snider was able to keep pace with Boiros for most of the race, and nearly took the lead away around halfway, but Boiros was able to hold him off. A late restart setup a mad dash to the finish and Boiros held off the field behind him and went on to lead every lap on his way to victory, and the championship.

Race Winner – Jarrid Boiros – Started 2nd, 50 laps led

Top Five – 2nd Derek Robinson, 3rd Clay Snider, 4th Matt Rolfe, 5th Darrell Hamlin

Heat Winner – Matt Rolfe

Midgets Points Battle – In addition to the overall title battle, the Midgets portion of the championship was up for grabs, and Derek Robinson was able to make a late pass on Snider to secure the Midgets title. Robinson ended the season with 5 starts, 5 top fives, 5 top tens, 1 win, and 36 laps led.

Overall Points Battle – With the victory, Jarrid Boiros took the overall Dirt Night points championship, beating Snider by just 6 points. The title for Boiros is his 3rd career SARA championship, and he ended the season with 11 starts, 9 top fives, 11 top tens, 4 wins, and 210 laps led.

Dirt Night Series Page
Penalty Box