Introducing The #RoadToTheFallBrawl


For the past two years, the Fall Brawl Spectacular has been the biggest short track event in all of iRacing and has become our staple event each fall, with many of the top SARA drivers, as well as some of iRacing’s top drivers from the NASCAR Peak Antifreeze Series, coming to Five Flags to battle it out for 250 laps to be crowned the Fall Brawl champion. But with large entry lists and so much money and prizes on the line, just making the race can prove to be quite the challenge for some drivers, and we’ve added a way for drivers to race their way into the show. Introducing the #RoadToTheFallBrawl.

During the course of the 2017 Summer and Fall Seasons, three new events have been added to the Super Late Models schedules, eligible to only non-winners from The Button Box Shop Super Series. Any driver that has won a regular season SLM race at SARA won’t be able to race, allowing the rest of the field a chance to battle it out for a guaranteed provisional into the Fall Brawl. A winner from each of the three races will earn a Fall Brawl provisional, as well as two drivers on points in the three-race series.

Last year’s qualifying format only locked in the top 20 cars from Time Trials, while the rest of the field was forced their way through a C-Main and B-Main. Clay Snider was one of those drivers that had to race his way through both the C and B-Main just to make the 250-lap feature, before he climbed up to finish 6th. But now drivers like him who haven’t won a SLM race yet in their career will now have a shot to lock themselves in early. A win in the #RoadToTheFallBrawl races will surely take away a lot of the stress from qualifying night.

In addition to the winner of each event locking themselves in, two additional guaranteed spots will go to the top two drivers in all three events combined. Points will be given out in the exact same way as our normal SLM points, which means you don’t NEED to win just to make it in, but being consistent up front may also pay off in locking someone into the race as well.

During the course of the 10-season history of Super Late Model racing, only 27 drivers have ever won a race, with only 16 of those drivers winning more than one race. While a winner of a #RoadToTheFallBrawl race won’t officially earn a “W” in their SLM stat column, a win in one of these races could propel a driver up to a chance to shine in the Fall Brawl itself. The inaugural winner of the Fall Brawl, Ryan Borges, never won a SLM race in regular season racing, but stole the show in the 2015 version of the Fall Brawl by picking up the victory. Now five more drivers will see if they can do the same later this year.

Race 1 – July 13 – South Boston – 125 Laps
Race 2 – September 7 – The Bullring – 125 Laps
Race 3 – October 19 – Five Flags Speedway – 125 Laps

Current active drivers ineligible for the #RoadToTheFallBrawl include: Cody Kelley, Ty Majeski, Trey Jarrell, Joe Schaffer Jr., David Krikorian, Bill Martin, Ty Spearman, Derek Robinson, Josh Berry, Derek Holzhausen, Matt Kocher, Matt Rolfe, Tim Bills, Jeremy Allen, Camaron Hamilton, Casey Kelley, Tom Wetmore, Christian Challiner.