Snider & Reding Hang On Late For Volusia Victories


Russell Brown Race Cars Dirt Night presented by JB Trucking

Dirt Pro Late Models & 410 Non-Wing Sprints
Round 5
January 6, 2020
Volusia Speedway Park

Dirt Pro Late Model Race Summary75 Laps

Heat Race Winners: Devon Morgan, Russell Brown Jr.

Race Winner: Clay Snider – Started 2nd, 53 laps led, 11th career SARA win
Margin of Victory: -0.508 seconds
Top Five: Bryan Hacker (2nd), Devon Morgan (3rd), Jarrid Boiros (4th), Beau Brannon (5th)

Hard Charger: Wayne MacDuff III, Matt Rolfe – 7 positions gained each
Russell Brown Race Cars Driver of the Race: Clay Snider – 1st
(Highest finishing driver with RBRC logos on rear spoiler of paint scheme)

Points Battle: Jarrid Boiros closed the points gap down to 21 points, but Beau Brannon holds onto the top spot heading into Lanier.

410 Non-Wing Sprint Race Summary – 40 Laps

Heat Race Winner: Derek Robinson

Race Winner: Michael Reding – Started 3rd, 31 laps led, 2nd career SARA win
Margin of Victory: -0.182 seconds
Top Five: Clay Snider (2nd), Beau Brannon (3rd), Russell Brown Jr. (4th), Scott Dunlap (5th)

Hard Charger: Russell Brown Jr., Scott Dunlap – 3 positions gained each

Points Battle: The top two points drivers both failed to finish the race, but Derek Robinson remains 16 points up over David Krikorian.