Robinson Rolls The Top, Snider Prevails Late At Lanier


Russell Brown Race Cars Dirt Night presented by JB Trucking

Dirt Pro Late Models & 410 Non-Wing Sprints
Round 6
January 13, 2020
Lanier National Speedway

Dirt Pro Late Model Race Summary100 Laps

Heat Race Winners: Bryan Hacker, Scott Austin

Race Winner: Clay Snider – Started 13th, 16 laps led, 12th career SARA win
Margin of Victory: -1.207 seconds
Top Five: Beau Brannon (2nd), Michael Reding (3rd), Matt Rolfe (4th), Bryan Hacker (5th)

Hard Charger: Clay Snider – 12 positions gained (13th to 1st)
Russell Brown Race Cars Driver of the Race: Clay Snider – 1st
(Highest finishing driver with RBRC logos on rear spoiler of paint scheme)

Points Battle: With drop races now factored into the standings, Beau Brannon holds a slim lead over Clay Snider and Bryan Hacker for the top spot.

410 Non-Wing Sprint Race Summary – 45 Laps

Heat Race Winner: Matt Rolfe

Race Winner: Derek Robinson – Started 3rd, 37 laps led, 28th career SARA win
Margin of Victory: -0.772 seconds
Top Five: Matt Rolfe (2nd), Michael Reding (3rd), Aiden Young (4th), Clay Snider (5th)

Hard Charger: Aiden Young – 3 positions gained (7th to 4th)

Points Battle: Derek Robinson remains the points leader with drop races now factored in, and sits 14 points up over Beau Brannon.