Rolfe Goes Low For Win At Williams Grove

Image Dirt Night presented by JB Trucking – Dirt Pro Late Models – Round 8 – March April 8, 2019 – Williams Grove Speedway

For the first time in over a year, a SARA dirt series took on Williams Grove last Monday night for a 65 lap A-Main.

Race Summary – Tim Bills inherited control of the start and led the field to the green, with Tyler Breeding following in behind him. After a couple quick yellows, the two drivers began to battle, each making a couple mistakes and making slight contact a couple times, allowing Matt Rolfe to work his way up the inside groove and into the lead on lap 22. For the remainder of the race, it was Rolfe and Beau Brannon at the front of the field, both running the low groove around the half-mile speedway. Brannon posted a couple of charges, but Rolfe would hold him off and pulled away on the final run for his first win of the season.

Race Winner – Matt Rolfe – Started 8th, 44 laps led, 33rd career SARA win

Top Five – 2nd Beau Brannon, 3rd Devon Morgan, 4th Clay Snider, 5th Jim Caudill Jr.

Hard Charger – Beau Brannon, Jim Caudill Jr. (+8 Positions)

Heat Winners – Beau Brannon, Devon Morgan

Russell Brown Race Cars Driver of the Race – Matt Rolfe was the highest finishing driver with the RBRC logos on his rear spoiler in 1st place.

Points Battle – Devon Morgan rebounded for a top three finish and maintains control of the points lead by 52 points heading into the final three races of the season.

Dirt Night Series Page
Penalty Box