Rolfe Dominates In Knoxville Dirt Night Victory

Image Dirt Night presented by JB Trucking – Dirt Pro Late Models – Round 10 – March April 22, 2019 – Knoxville Raceway

For the penultimate race of the season, the Dirt Pro Late Models rolled into Knoxville for 75 laps under the lights.

Race Summary – Derek Robinson led the field to the green flag after the invert, but he quickly moved up to the middle of the track, allowing Matt Rolfe to get to his inside. Rolfe would continue to roll the low side to take over the lead, and began to pull away out front. The race’s only restart came on lap 24, and Rolfe set sail once again as hooked the inside berm, while Robinson and others began battling behind him. The race would go green the rest of the way, and by the time the checkered flag flew, Rolfe extended his lead out to over 11 seconds for his 2nd win of the season.

Race Winner – Matt Rolfe – Started 3rd, 74 laps led, 34th career SARA win

Top Five – 2nd Derek Robinson, 3rd Clay Snider, 4th Kevin Fry, 5th Steve Miskolczi

Hard Charger – Kevin Fry (+9 Positions)

Heat Winners – Stephen Gregory, Jarrid Boiros

Russell Brown Race Cars Driver of the Race – Matt Rolfe was the highest finishing driver with the RBRC logos on his rear spoiler in 1st place.

Points Battle – Devon Morgan finished 2nd in his heat race but he was unable to make the A-Main, however he still hangs onto the points lead by 43 points over Rolfe heading into the final race of the season at Limaland.

Dirt Night Series Page
Penalty Box