Erickson Edges Out Pedersen For Victory

Image Dirt Night presented by JB Trucking – Street Stocks – Round 9 – Dec. 3, 2018 – Kokomo Speedway

Last Monday night, the Dirt Series visited Kokomo for the second time this season with a 75-lap A-Main under the lights.

Race Summary – The battle for the top spot went on for over 50 laps to end the race, as Jordan Erickson and Christian Pedersen ran nose-to-tail for much of the event. Erickson led early as Pedersen was on the move up into second prior to lap 20, but when the groove moved up and the outside became dominant, it became tough for Pedersen to make his move. Erickson was able to hold off a couple of charges on the bottom, and survived a one lap shootout at the end to pick up his 2nd career SARA win.

Race Winner – Jordan Erickson – Started 1st, 75 laps led

Top Five – 2nd Christian Pedersen, 3rd Devon Morgan, 4th Nicolas Yaskiw, 5th Steve Miskolczi

Hard Chargers – Steve Miskolczi (+7 Positions)

Heat Winners – Devon Morgan, Christian Pedersen

Points Battle (As of Round 9) – With Christian Pedersen finishing in the runner-up spot, and Nicholas Johnston missing the event, Pedersen takes over the top spot by 28 points.

Dirt Night Series Page
Penalty Box