Brannon & Morgan Earn Dirt Night Championships


Russell Brown Race Cars Dirt Night presented by JB Trucking

Dirt Pro Late Models & 410 Non-Wing Sprints
August 26, 2019
The Dirt Track At Charlotte

Dirt Pro Late Model Race Summary
Round 12 – 100 Laps

Total Cars: 24
Heat Race Winners: Jaron Hazen, Devon Morgan, Russell Brown Jr.

Race Winner: Scott Austin – Started 18th, 0 laps led (inherited win due to post-race penalties)
Margin of Victory: 0.185 seconds
Top Five: Beau Brannon (2nd), Clay Snider (3rd), Russell Brown Jr. (4th), Steve Miskolczi (5th)

Hard Charger: Scott Austin – 17 positions gained (18th to 1st)
Russell Brown Race Cars Driver of the Race: Scott Austin – 1st
(Highest finishing driver with RBRC logos on rear spoiler of paint scheme)

Championship: Beau Brannon earned his first career SARA championship by 20 points over Matt Rolfe in the standings. Brannon’s season consisted of 1 victory, 7 top fives, 10 top tens, and 80 laps led in 12 starts.

410 Non-Wing Sprints Race Summary
Round 8 – 40 Laps

Total Cars: 11
Heat Winners: Devon Morgan, Beau Brannon

Race Winner: Devon Morgan – Started 8th, 30 laps led
Margin of Victory: 1.002 seconds
Top Five: Beau Brannon (2nd), Derek Robinson (3rd), Matt Rolfe (4th), Clay Snider (5th)

Hard Charger: Jarrid Boiros – 3 positions gained (10th to 7th)

Championship: Devon Morgan added his 3rd career SARA championship by 32 points over Beau Brannon in the standings. Morgan’s 410 Non-Wing title season consisted of 6 victories, 6 top fives and top tens, and 160 laps led in his 7 starts.