Raffurty Locks Up Title With Knoxville Victory


This past Wednesday night, the Dirt Late Model Series made the league’s first ever trip to the Knoxville Raceway for a 100-lap feature event, which would also be the final event of the Triple Crown for the series.

Race Winner – Dillon Raffurty got to the front early, and never looked back as he dominated the event for his 9th straight win in the division.

Race Summary – Trevor Edwards started on the pole after the Pole Handicap, but his lead out front would be short lived when Dillon Raffurty bolted to the front of the field by lap 7, leaving everyone else to battle for 2nd. Just one caution flew on the night on lap 46, which helped the field close the gap out front, but it wouldn’t matter as Raffurty would pull away by 5 seconds in the second half of the race as he picked up the victory.

Heat Winners – Dillon Raffurty and Joe Schaffer Jr. both picked up Heat Race victories.

Hard Charger – Matt Rolfe started at the back of the field after issues in the Heat Race, and gained 9 spots on the night to finish 3rd.

Title Fight – Much like the rest of the season, Dillon Raffurty dominated the Triple Crown series, winning all three races at Lanier, Volusia, and Knoxville for a clean sweep.

Title Fight – The win for Raffurty would lock up the championship for him, with one more race remaining on the schedule.

Up Next – The Dirt Late Models will wrap up their season at Lanier, with a 125-lap feature event.

Late Model Series Division Page
Penalty Box


Combined Standings