Raffurty Gets Lucky Win Number 7 At Volusia


This past Wednesday, the Dirt Late Model Series returned to the Volusia Speedway Park for the second time this season with a 100-lap feature event.

Race Winner – Dillon Raffurty took the lead just prior to halfway, and would pull away out front for his 7th straight division win.

Race Summary – Early in the race, Ty Spearman took over the race lead from Nick Lancaster who started up front after the Pole Handicap. Spearman led the race until Dillon Raffurty worked his way forward and grabbed the lead on lap 42. For the rest of the race while Raffurty was pulling away, a great battle took place for the second spot between Spearman, Dante Curtis, and Chris Watkins. But all of the battling let Raffurty drive away for his 12th career SARA victory.

Heat Winners – Nick Lancaster held off Dillon Raffurty for the win in Heat Race 1, and Clay Snider swapped sliders with Dave Bodio to win Heat Race 2.

Hard Charger – Chris Watkins gained 10 spots on the night to pick up his runner-up finish.

Title Fight – Chris Watkins’ points lead is up to 26 points leaving Volusia, but with drop weeks being factored in soon, Raffurty is expected to jump to the top.

Up Next – The Dirt Late Models will be off throughout the Fall Brawl and Thanksgiving break, and will return

Late Model Series Division Page
Penalty Box


Combined Standings